Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder Deutsch | English
Gästebuch auf Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf WederGuestbook on Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder Hinterlassen Sie Ihre Grüsse!
Leave Your Foot-Prints!
Gästebuch auf Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf WederGuestbook on Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder

Home Aktuell Texte Site Map Suchen Gästebuch

 

Texts Photography Music Person

Person

 

Dölf Weder Rev. Dr. theol.

Short Biography

[for photos click here]

Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder

 

 

Zum Seitenanfang / To Top of Page

 

Dölf Weder (officially Adolf Martin Weder) was born in Burgdorf BE on the 26th of December 1950. He is the oldest of four children of Adolf Weder-Rietmann, civil engineer, and Heidy (Heidi) Weder-Rietmann, administrative assistant and housewife. Happy youth and school years in Burgdorf and since 1956 in St. Gallen. In the age of eleven, first contact with the youth work of the YMCA St. Gallen. The YMCA became a shaping force for active youth years and the direction of the whole life. After the gymnasium at the Cantonal School St. Gallen followed studies in economy and social sciences at the University of St. Gallen, and in theology, social psychology and applied informatics at the University of Zürich.  In 1979 Dölf Weder received a doctor degree (Dr. theol.) in practical theology with a thesis on "Christian Youth Work", and - after serving one year as a vicar in the parishes of Zürich-Seebach and Baar - was ordained as a minister (VDM) of the evangelical-reformed church.

1979 to 1986 Dölf Weder worked as General Secretary of the YMCA St. Gallen. Besides leading the St. Gallen association and the YMCA vacation centre La Punt-Chamues-ch, his emphasis was on camp work with teenagers and young adults, as well as the introduction of Ten Sing work in Switzerland. 1982 Dölf Weder became a military chaplain in the Swiss Army. During the years 1987 to 1990 he worked as a parish minister in Wil SG, partly combined with a part-time employment as a lecturer for religion at the Cantonal School in St. Gallen.

Dölf Weder represented the Swiss YMCA already since the seventies on European and World YMCA level. In 1990 he was called to serve as the Secretary General of the European Alliance of YMCAs, the European YMCA umbrella organisation with almost two million programme participants, seat in St. Gallen, since 1999 in Prague. The opening of Eastern Europe meant an enormous challenge and the almost doubling of the number of National Movements in the nineties. The annual European Secretary's Reports presented by Dölf Weder and shown on this website give an interesting picture of the development of the European YMCA during these years.

In summer 1998 Dölf Weder became a part-time councillor of the Evangelical-reformed Church of the Canton St. Gallen. Until the end of 1999 he was responsible for its adult education department. 2000 to 2014 Dölf Weder served as the President of this church, a new task and challenge. It is documented on this website through speeches and texts. 2014 he went into early retirement.

Dölf Weder is single and got to know wide parts of Europe and his people through extensive professional and private travel. Study trips and professional journeys led him also to North- and South-America, Asia, North-Africa and the Caribbean. During vacations and leisure time Dölf Weder enjoyed many years going on long-distance bicycle trips, baggage and a Leica accompanying him. Some examples of his photographic images are shown on this website. When watching pictures himself, he specially likes the classical humanist photography. In his free time Dölf Weder likes nordic walking, camping and other outdoor sports, enjoys music and various music instruments. He is also interested in computers and the internet; this website is a product of it.


Further Information:
 
Curriculum Vitae (in English)
Photos
Father: Adolf Weder-Rietmann (in German)
Sisters and Brother:
Aufzählung Heidi Schürmann-Weder, 1952
with Hubert Schürmann,
Aufzählung Anja
Aufzählung Sven
Aufzählung Sabrina
Aufzählung Beatrice Weder Assir, 1959
with Javad Assir,
Aufzählung Samira
Aufzählung Keywan
Aufzählung Markus Weder (Austin Eurythmy Ensemble), 1962
with Andrea Weder

 

© 1996-2014 by Dölf Weder, weder@weder.ch. All Rights Reserved.
Impressum
www.weder.ch last updated: 13.09.14
Hinterlassen Sie Ihre Grüsse! - Leave Your Foot-Prints!

Youth and Schools in Burgdorf and St. Gallen

Early YMCA involvement

Studies at Universities Zürich and St. Gallen

Doctor of Theology and Ordained Minister

 

Secretary General YMCA St. Gallen

Parish Minister in Wil

 

 

Secretary General European Alliance of YMCAs (EAY)

 

 

 

President of the Evangelical-reformed Church of the Canton St. Gallen

 

Extensive Travel

Outdoor sports, photography and music

Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder Deutsch | English
Gästebuch auf Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf WederGuestbook on Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder Hinterlassen Sie Ihre Grüsse!
Leave Your Foot-Prints!
Gästebuch auf Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf WederGuestbook on Homepage Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder

Home Aktuell Texte Site Map Suchen Gästebuch

 

Texte Photographie Musik Person

Person

 

Dölf Weder  Pfr. Dr. theol.

Zum Werdegang

[Für Fotos hier klicken]

Dölf Weder - Doelf Weder - Dolf Weder

Zum Seitenanfang / To Top of Page

 

 

Dölf Weder (amtlich Adolf Martin Weder) wurde am 26. Dez. 1950 in Burgdorf BE als ältestes von vier Kindern der Heidy (Heidi) und des Adolf Weder-Rietmann geboren, der Vater dipl. Bauingenieur ETH, die Mutter kaufmännische Angestellte und Hausfrau. Glückliche Jugendzeit und Schulen in Burgdorf und seit 1956 in St. Gallen. Mit elf Jahren erster Kontakt mit der Jugendarbeit des CVJM St. Gallen. Der CVJM wurde prägend für aktive Jugendjahre und für das ganze Leben. Nach der Matura am Gymnasium der Kantonsschule St. Gallen folgten Studien in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften an der Universität St. Gallen, in Theologie, Sozialpsychologie und angewandter Informatik an der Universität Zürich. Sie wurden 1979 abgeschlossen mit einem Doktorat in Praktischer Theologie zum Thema "Christliche Jugendarbeit" und - nach einem Vikariat in Zürich-Seebach und Baar - mit der Ordination zum evangelisch-reformierten VDM (Pfarrer).

1979 bis 1986 wirkte Dölf Weder als Sekretär des CVJM (Cevi) St. Gallen. Schwerpunkte waren - neben der Gesamtleitung des Vereins und des CVJM Ferienheims La Punt-Chamues-ch - die Lagerarbeit mit Teenagern und Jungen Erwachsenen, sowie die Einführung von Ten Sing in der Schweiz. 1982 wurde Dölf Weder Feldprediger. Die Jahre 1987 bis 1990 wirkte er als Gemeindepfarrer in Wil SG, teilweise verbunden mit einem Teilpensum für Religionsunterricht an der Kantonsschule St. Gallen.

Nachdem Dölf Weder den schweizerischen CVJM (Cevi) bereits seit den Siebzigerjahren auf europäischer und zum Teil Weltebene vertreten hatte, wurde er 1990 zum Generalsekretär des Europäischen CVJM Bundes berufen, dem europäischen CVJM Dachverband mit gegen zwei Millionen Programmteilnehmenden, Sitz in St. Gallen, seit 1999 in Prag. Die Öffnung von Osteuropa bedeutete eine grosse Herausforderung und fast die Verdopplung der Zahl der Nationalverbände in den Neunzigerjahren. Die auf dieser Website enthaltenen jährlichen European Secretary's Reports von Dölf Weder zeigen ein interessantes Bild der Entwicklung des Verbandes in den Jahren 1990 bis 2000.

Im Sommer 1998 wurde Dölf Weder nebenamtlich Kirchenrat der Evangelisch-reformierten Kirche des Kantons St. Gallen und betreute bis Ende 1999 das Ressort Erwachsenenbildung. 2000 bis 2014 war er Kirchenratspräsident, eine neue Aufgabe und Herausforderung, welche auf dieser Website in Reden und Texten dokumentiert wird. 2014 liess er sich vorzeitig pensionieren.

Dölf Weder ist ledig und hat durch ausgedehntes berufliches und privates Reisen weite Teile von Europa und dessen Menschen kennen gelernt. Berufliche und Studienreisen führten ihn zudem nach Nord- und Südamerika, Asien, Nordafrika und in die Karibik. In Ferien und Freizeit war Dölf Weder viele Jahre intensiv mit Fahrrad und Gepäck auf Langstreckentouren unterwegs, begleitet von einer Leica. Die Website zeigt einige Beispiele seiner photographischen Aufnahmen. Betrachtet er selber Bilder, gefallen ihm vor allem jene der klassischen humanistischen Photographie. In seiner Freizeit betreibt er Nordic Walking, Camping und andere Frischluftsport, widmet sich der Musik und verschiedenen Musikinstrumenten. Interessiert ist er auch an Computern und am Internet; diese Website ist ein Resultat davon. 


Weitere Informationen und Kurzversion zum Ausdrucken:
 
Kurzversion Lebenslauf als pdf zum Ausdrucken
Lebenslauf in tabellarischer Form
Photos
Vater: Adolf Weder-Rietmann
Geschwister:
Aufzählung Heidi Schürmann-Weder, 1952
mit Hubert Schürmann,
Aufzählung Anja
Aufzählung Sven
Aufzählung Sabrina
Aufzählung Beatrice Weder Assir, 1959
mit Javad Assir,
Aufzählung Samira
Aufzählung Keywan
Aufzählung Markus Weder (Austin Eurythmy Ensemble), 1962
mit Andrea Weder

 

© 1996-2014 by Dölf Weder, weder@weder.ch. All Rights Reserved.
Impressum
www.weder.ch last updated: 15.04.14
Hinterlassen Sie Ihre Grüsse! - Leave Your Foot-Prints!

Jugend und Schulen in Burgdorf und St. Gallen

Früher Kontakt mit dem CVJM

Studien an den Universitäten Zürich und St. Gallen

Doktor der Theologie und ordinierter Pfarrer

 

Sekretär des CVJM St. Gallen

Gemeindepfarrer in Wil SG

 

Generalsekretär des Europäischen CVJM Bundes

 

 

 

Kirchenratspräsident der Evang.-ref. Kirche des Kantons St. Gallen

 

Ausgedehnte Reisen

Frischluftsportarten, Photographie und Musik